About the Public Authorities Control Board

skip breadcrumbs

The Public Authorities Control Board (PACB) was created and empowered pursuant to Sections 50 and 51 of the Public Authorities Law. These sections of law direct that eleven statewide public authorities must receive a resolution of approval from PACB prior to entering into any project-related financings. The five members of PACB are appointed by the Governor to serve one-year terms, with one member representing the Governor and acting as the Chairperson. The Governor appoints the four remaining members based upon the recommendations of the Majority and Minority leaders of the Legislature. The current members of PACB are as follows:

  • Elizabeth R. Fine, Counsel to the Governor – Governor’s Representative and Chairperson (Kings County)
  • Assemblyman Kenneth Zebrowski – Representative of Assembly Majority (Rockland County)
  • Senator Leroy Comrie – Representative of Senate Majority (Queens County)
  • Assemblyman Joseph M. Giglio – Representative of Assembly Minority (Cattaraugus County)
  • Senator George M. Borrello – Representative of Senate Minority (Chautauqua County)

No expenses are reimbursed directly by PACB.

< Back to PACB Resolution Listings