skip navigation
NYS Division of the Budget: Andrew M. Cuomo, Governor; Mary Beth Labate, Budget Director Division of the Budget Home Page

NYS Division of Budget

Andrew M. Cuomo, Governor
Mary Beth Labate, Budget Director

About the Public Authorities Control Board

Location: Home > Public Authorities Control Board > About the Public Authorities Control Board 

The Public Authorities Control Board (PACB) was created and empowered pursuant to Sections 50 and 51 of the Public Authorities Law. These sections of law direct that eleven statewide public authorities must receive a resolution of approval from PACB prior to entering into any project-related financings. The five members of PACB are appointed by the Governor to serve one-year terms, with one member representing the Governor and acting as the Chairperson. The Governor appoints the four remaining members based upon the recommendations of the Majority and Minority leaders of the Legislature. The current members of PACB are as follows:

  • Robert L. Megna – Governor’s Representative and Chairperson
  • Assemblyman Sheldon Silver – Representative of Assembly Majority
  • Senator John A. DeFrancisco – Representative of Senate Majority
  • Assemblyman Joseph M. Giglio – Representative of Assembly Minority
  • Senator Bill Perkins – Representative of Senate Minority

< Back to PACB Resolution Listings



Disclaimer    |    Privacy Policy    |    Contact Information    |    Site Map    |    Printing Instructions    |    Accessibility